Headings


1 Wednesday 3 January 2001 - Jesus' birth reveals depth of God's love

2 Wednesday 10 January 2001 - Jubilee commitment to freedom and justice

4 Wednesday 17 January 2001 - God made man the steward of creation

5 Wednesday 24 January 2001 - A future more worthy of the human person

6 Wednesday 31 January 2001 - We look to new heavens and new earth

8 Wednesday 7 February 2001 - The Church, a bride adorned for her husband

9 Wednesday 14 February 2001 - All creation will be "recapitulated' in Christ

10 Ash Wednesday 28 February 2001

12 Wednesday 14 March 2001 - Mary, eschatological icon of the Church

13 Wednesday 21 March 2001 - Mary leads us on a pilgrimage of faith

16 Wednesday 28 March 2001 - Psalter is ideal source of Christian prayer

17 Wednesday 4 April 2001 - The Spirit prays through us in the Psalms

18 Wednesday 11 April 2001 - Reflect on Christ's boundless love

20 Wednesday 18 April 2001 - Contemplating the face of the risen Lord

21 Wednesday 25 April 2001 - My soul is thirsting for you, O Lord\b\i (Comment on Psalm 62)

23 Wednesday 2 May 2001 - Let every creature bless the Lord

24 Wednesday 16 May 2001

26 Wednesday 23 May 2001 - Song of praise, joy sung by festive chorus and instruments

28 Wednesday 30 May 2001

29 Wednesday 6 June 2001

30 Wednesday 13 June 2001 - Psalm 28 (Lauds, Monday, first week) - The Lord solemnly proclaims his word

31 Wednesday 20 June 2001 - Psalm 23 (24) - The Lord enters his temple!
32 (Lauds on Tuesday of the first week of the four week psalter)

33 Wednesday 4 July 2001

34 Wednesday 25 July 2001 - Canticle of Tobit
35 Lauds on Tuesday of the first week

37 Wednesday 1 August 2001

38 Wednesday 8 August 2001 - Psalm 32 [33] - Hymn of joy and acclamation to God's Providence

39 Wednesday 22 August 2001 - Psalm 35 (36) - Malice of Sinner vs. Goodness of Lord
40 Lauds on Wednesday of Week One

41 Wednesday 29 August 2001 - The Lord, Creator of the World, protects his people - Canticle of Judith

43 Wednesday 5 September 2001 - Praise the Lord, King of all the earth - Psalm 46 (47)

44 Wednesday 12 September 2001

47 Wednesday 19 September 2001

48 Wednesday 3 October 2001 - Religion must never be reason for violence

49 Wednesday 10 October 2001 - Canticle of Jeremiah
50 Liturgy of the Hours of Lauds on Thursday of the first week

52 Wednesday 17 October 2001 - Psalm 47 (48) - O God we ponder your love within your temple

53 Wednesday 24 October 2001 - Psalm 50 (51), the Miserere

55 Wednesday 31 October 2001 - Canticle in chapter 45 of the Book of Isaiah - "On the Mystery and Providence of God"

Wednesday 7 November 2001 - Psalm 99 [100] - Let the world praise faithful God
56 Lauds on Friday of the first week

58 Wednesday 14 November 2001 - Psalm 118 [119] (the verses 145-152) - Praise God for the gift of His Law

60 Wednesday 21 November 2001 - Exodus 15,1-18 (Canticle of Moses)

62 Wednesday 28 November 2001 - Psalm 116 [117] - All peoples praise God's faithful love

63 Wednesday 5 December 2001 - Psalm 117 [118] "The stone rejected ... has become cornerstone'
64 Lauds on Sunday of the Second Week

66 Wednesday 12 December 2001 - Canticle of the Three Young Men, Daniel 3,52-57

68 Wednesday 19 December 2001 - Now is the Time for Conversion to Peace