Headings


1 Wednesday, 7 January 2004 - Reflection on the Solemnity of Mary, Mother of God, celebrated on 1 January

3 Wednesday, 14 January 2004 - Canticle in the First Letter of Peter

5 Wednesday, 21 January 2004 - Reflection on the theme for the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity

7 Wednesday, 28 January 2004 - Psalm 11[10]

9 Wednesday, 4 February 2004 - Psalm 15 [14] - To dwell on "your holy mountain'

10 Wednesday, 11 February 2004 - Memorial of Our Lady of Lourdes

12 Wednesday, 18 February 2004 - Comment on the Canticle which opens St Paul's Letter to the Ephesians

14 Wednesday, 10 March 2004 - Psalm 20[19] "Grant victory, O Lord!'

16 Wednesday, 17 March 2004 - Psalm\b\i 21[20] - "For the king trusts in the Lord!'

17 Wednesday, 24 March 2004 - Reflection on the Solemnity of the Annunciation

19 Wednesday, 31 March 2004 - Canticle in Chapters 4: 11 and 5: 9-12 of the Book of Revelation

20 Wednesday, 7 April 2004 - Comment on the reading from the Letter to the Philippians (2: 8-9)

22 Wednesday, 14 April 2004 - Reflection on the Octave of Easter

24 Wednesday, 21 April 2004 - Psalm 27[26]: 1-6

25 Wednesday, 28 April 2004 - Psalm 27[26]

27 Wednesday, 5 May 2004 - Christological hymn in the first chapter of St Paul's Letter to the Colossians

29 Wednesday, 12 May 2004 - Psalm 30[29]

31 Wednesday, 19 May 2004 - Psalm 32[31]

32 Wednesday, 26 May 2004 - Canticle in Revelation (11: 17-18 and 12: 10, 12)

34 Wednesday, 2 June 2004 - Psalm 41[40]

36 Wednesday, 9 June 2004 - Apostolic pilgrimage to Switzerland

37 Wednesday, 16 June 2004 - Psalm 46[45]

39 Wednesday, 23 June 2004 - Canticle in Revelation 15: 2-4

41 Wednesday, 30 June 2004

43 Wednesday, 21 July 2004 - 14th strophe of Psalm 119[118]

44 Wednesday, 28 July 2004 - Psalm 16[15]

46 Wednesday, 4 August 2004 - Canticle in Philippians (2: 6-11)

48 Wednesday, 11 August 2004 - Pilgrimage to the Marian Shrine of Lourdes

49 Wednesday, 18 August 2004 - Psalm 110[109]

51 Wednesday, 25 August 2004 - Liturgy of the Word in honour of the Icon of the Mother of God of Kazan

52 Wednesday, 1 September 2004 - Psalm 115[113B]
53
APPEAL OF THE HOLY FATHER



54 Wednesday, 8 September 2004 - Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary
PRAYER OF THE HOLY FATHER FOR ALL THE INNOCENT CHILDREN IN THE WORLD


56 Wednesday, 15 September 2004 - Canticle in the Book of Revelation (19: 1-7)

58 Wednesday, 22 September 2004 - Canticle in I Peter 2: 21-24

60 Wednesday, 29 September 2004 - Psalm 45[44] - My heart overflows

62 Wednesday, 6 October 2004 - Psalm 45[44] - "Listen, O daughter!'

64 Wednesday, 13 October 2004 - Canticle in Ephesians 1: 3-10 - Blessed be God!

66 Wednesday, 20 October 2004 - First section of Psalm 49[48]: 1-13 - "In his riches, man lacks wisdom!'

67 Wednesday, 27 October 2004 - Second part of Psalm 49[48]: 14-21 - "God will ransom me!'

69 Wednesday, 3 November 2004 - Fourth chapter of the Book of Revelation - "Worthy is the Lamb'

72 Wednesday, 10 November 2004 - Psalm\i 62[61] - "In God alone be at rest!'

74 Wednesday, 17 November 2004 - Psalm\i 67[66]: "the earth has yielded its fruit" (v. 7)

75 Wednesday, 24 November 2004 - Hymn from the Letter to the Colossians - Firstborn of all creation

77 Wednesday, 1 December 2004 - First part of Psalm 72[71] - Justice shall flourish

79 Wednesday, 15 December 2004 - "He shall save the poor!'

81 Wednesday, 22 December 2004 - The mystery of Christmas

82 Wednesday, 29 December 2004 - Comment on Christmastide
HOLY FATHER'S APPEAL